The Faculty Development Committee exists to assist in the provision of Faculty Professional Development, including managing the Faculty Development Fund for:

  • individual Faculty Development activities
  • group Professional Development activities
  • Guest Speakers

The Committee also allocates the Educational Leave fund, and recommends candidates for the Common Faculty Professional Development Fund.

Most faculty members are eligible for funding. Please visit the Guidelines page here for more information.

The Committee consists of 5 Faculty, the College’s Staff Development Manager, and is chaired by the Faculty Development Coordinator.

The current faculty representatives are:

  • Marcel Dirk (Faculty Development Coordinator)
  • Bonnie New
  • Tara Ramdin
  • Kevi Remple
  • James Wishart