Hello Faculty,

Here are some further instructions regarding the process for voting on the tentative collective agreement.  

Please remember to present some form of personal ID when you go to place your vote.  

Faculty members for Cranbrook, Gold Creek and Kimberley campuses are required to cast their vote at the Cranbrook campus.

At the Cranbrook campus, voting will take place from 8 am to 7 pm on Wednesday, April 24.  There will be a table set up in the main east-west corridor near Registration.  

Voting Officer for the CranbrookGold Creek and Kimberley campuses is Ben Harrison, bharrison@cotr.bc.ca, local 3433
For the Creston, Fernie, Invermere and Golden campuses, voting will take place throughout the day on Wednesday, April 24

Please get in touch with the election officer for your campus to make arrangements to cast your vote. Their contact information is listed below.

Creston campus: Election Officer is Paula Harper, pharper@cotr.bc.ca, local 4109

Fernie campus: Election Officer is Leanne Caillier-Smith, lsmith@cotr.bc.ca, local 5106

Invermere campus: Election Officer is Ali Wassing, awassing@cotr.bc.ca, local 7108

Golden campus: Meg Langley, mlangley@cotr.bc.ca, local 6110